Need Help Figuring Out How to Use Miva

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need Help Figuring Out How to Use Miva

I have been with Miva for a while now, but have yet to get my site up and running because I simply cannot figure out this site despite going through video and PDF tutorials and even contacting support. I'm self-taught and have never had so much trouble trying to figure out something in my entire life.

The tutorials I've gone through either do not match what I am seeing on my screen or do not tell me where I'm supposed to be looking for whatever it is that's being talked about. I certainly shouldn't have to read through a 500+ page document just to get a site up and running. Good Lord, I've never heard of such a thing at any other host I've used! Not only that, but apparently the one I was provided doesn't even apply to the version I'm using. Which means I was wasting my time only to be confused all that much more and I'm not about to go through another. Who's got that kind of time or patience for that matter? LOL

So, basically, every avenue I've tried to learn Miva has been useless. It should NOT be this difficult. Seriously. Please forgive my rant, but my business has been on hold for far too long and I am beyond frustrated at this point. I simply want this done because my business is my only source of income, so am turning to the community in the hopes that I can actually get the RIGHT answers to my questions.

I have the site design done for the home page, using Dreamweaver CS5.5, but need to be able to get it uploaded so I can start applying it to the other pages for products, checkout and such. However, I'm not seeing an option to upload or even use FTP to copy anything. Plus, how do I upload/apply the CSS I've already created?