Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Error: Unable to locate form element(s) for attribute Style

Hi all:

I keep getting this pop up error window when viewing a product page that is supposed to have Attributes and inventory variants on it:

Unable to locate form element(s) for attribute Style

The page I get the error on is here:

http://www.siamese-dream.com/earr-hoop-spir.html

When I look at the product in the admin, I see that there IS a Style attribute and it does have nine options. There are inventory variants created for the nine options, and all of the inventory variants have an inventory more than 0.

When I set up the Attribute, I used the Swatch - Drop Down List Selector (because I want the main image to swap out depending on which style is selected).

All of the Inventory Variant products have an Alternate Image assigned to them.

Am I missing something? I have never used the swatch selection before. Do I have to do anything special to enable changing images in conjunction with the selector changing?

Thanks in advance.

~~~~~~

BTW: I tried setting up inventory variants and variant images using the following tutorials:

http://glendaledesigns.com/knowledge...ariant-images/

and

http://glendaledesigns.com/knowledge...tory-variants/
    Last edited by Siamese-Dream.Com; 11-30-14, 03:08 PM.
    Mark Romero
    ~~~~~~~~

Re: Error: Unable to locate form element(s) for attribute Style

One (or two) other things:

1) Do I have to have an image type named DEFAULT (that is what it is named in the video tutorial on inventory variants)?

2) What if I want to show thumbnails of ALL the styles under the main image no matter which style is selected (not just thumbnails of the currently selected style)?

3) Do I HAVE to have swatches ABOVE the selector? I would prefer NOT to have them.
    Mark Romero
    ~~~~~~~~

Comment

Not seeing the necessary swatch div in the source:

Code:
      <div id="swatches" class="swatches"></div>