Noobie Setup questions:

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Noobie Setup questions:

Sorry for such a basic question... I am sure that this has already been answered someplace, however I could not find it by searching this forum and google (maybe I am not asking the right question?) I am new to Miva Merchant... it is offered as an installed application by my host.

I attempted to install and activate the application and ran into a wall... I am running mySQL5 and honestly not willing to downgrade because of other applications that are dependent on 5.*

However, when I try to install, I get an error message indicating that MIVA requires mySQL 4.*.

Is there a way around this? (MIVA Empressa 5.06 is also available)

Thanks for your help

Re: Noobie Setup questions:

What OS is your hosting account running on?
    Thanks,

Rick Wilson
    CEO
    Miva, Inc.
    [email protected]
    https://www.miva.com

Comment

Thanks for the reply. I am on a VPS running Red Hat ES Linux 4 OS w/Apache 2.

Comment

Who installed Empresa for you? Do you have enough access to the server to make changes to Miva Empresa? We do have a connector library for MySQL v5 but it is currently in beta. While we have not had any reports of issues with it on *nix platforms it since it's release in Nov, it is still in beta and we cannot fully support it in a live environment. If you have access to make changes to Empresa you can download the connector library here,

http://support.smallbusiness.miva.co...nloaditemid=33

If you cannot make changes to Empresa than fwd this information to your host or server admin. If you would like us to take care of this for you AND you have the necessary access to the server please give me a call.
        Jim McCormick
        Miva Merchant Support
        866-284-9812

Comment

Thank you for your response. Presently Empressa is not installed however it is available as an installable application.